Reza Ghodssi
Reza Ghodssi (ECE/ISR) was an invited speaker at the 38th International Conference on Micro and Nano Engineering (MNE 2012) Toulouse, France.
Brendan Hanrahan
Brendan Hanrahan represented the SEDD at the annual ARL Summer Student Symposium and was awarded the Silver Medal for his work on the Microball Bearing Tribology.
Gillian Costa
The MERIT-BIEN award for the Best Overall Project went to Gillian Costa of George Washington University.
Matt Mosteller
Matthew Mosteller received the Brian Mar Best Student Paper Award for "Platforms for Engineering Experimental Biomedical Systems".
Matt Mosteller
Matthew Mosteller won first place in the Clark School of Engineering's 2012 Dean's Master's Student Research Award Competition
Brendan Hanrahan
Brendan Hanrahan and our undergraduate researchers, Jeremy Feldman and Saswat Misra, won the Best Student Poster Award at the 2012 Mid Atlantic Micro/Nano Alliance Symposium in Annapolis, MD.
NSF Workshop 2012
NSF Workshop on Micro, Nano, Biosystems to be held in Arlington, VA on March 30, 2012.
Matt Mosteller
A paper by Matthew Mosteller, Mark Austin, Reza Ghodssi, and Shah-An Yang is featured in the December 2012 issue of INCOSE Insight.
Konstantinos Gerasopoulos
Konstantinos Gerasopoulos completed his Ph.D. degree in Electrical Engineering in February 2012.


Kostantinos Gerasopoulos
Kostantinos Gerasopoulos won first place in the 2011 Dean's Ph.D. Dissertation Award Competition.
MEMS Handbook
The new MEMS Materials and Processes Handbook is an exhaustive design reference for researchers searching for new materials, properties of known materials, or specific processes available for MEMS fabrication.
Konstantinos Gerasopoulos
Konstantinos Gerasopoulos is the winner of the 2011 MSE Graduate Research Award for his thesis work.