News Archives


Benjamin Kleber has been awarded the Scholarship for Undergraduate Research with Faculty, for the 2002-03 academic year.
Cynthia Wu
Cynthia Wu won the best poster award at the poster session of the Fall 2002 MEMS Alliance Workshop at APL.
Bruk Berhane
Bruk Berhane's project was awarded honorable mention at the MERIT Fair held in August 2002.
Bruk Berhane
Bruk Berhane is a McNair scholar (Summer 2002).
Alireza Modafe
Alireza Modafe has been selected to receive the American Vacuum Society's Graduate Research Award for 2002.
Alireza Modafe
Alireza Modafe won the best poster award at the student poster session of the Spring 2002 MEMS Alliance Workshop.
Yinyin Zhao, a PhD student in ECE, was awarded a grant by the Cosmos Club Foundation in 2002.
Reza Ghodssi
Dr. Reza Ghodssi has won a National Science Foundation Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award in 2002.
Christopher Michael Waits
Christopher Michael Waits has been granted the GAANN Fellowship in 2002.