George Banis
George Banis won the Second Runner-Up Student Presentation Award at the 2017 FDA/BMES Frontiers in Medical Devices conference.
TMV supercapacitor
Paper on TMV supercapacitors in Nanotechnology featured in a technology update on
top: Reza Ghodssi, bottom: James Culver
Professor and ISR director Reza Ghodssi and professor James Culver had their work on TMV microsystems over the past decade featured in an ISR article.
Thomas Winkler
Thomas Winkler completed his Ph.D. degree in Bioengineering in February 2017. His dissertation is titled "Microsystems Integration Towards Point-Of-Care Monitoring of Clozapine Treatment for Adherence, Efficacy, and Safety."
Justinr Stine
Justin Stine was awarded an ECE Distinguished Teaching Assistant Award for his teaching performance over the 2016-2017 academic year.


Ekaterina Pomerantseva
Former MSAL Postdoctoral Associates Ekaterina Pomerantseva and Hadar Ben-Yoav received awards from the International Association of Advanced Materials (IAAM). December 6, 2016.
Thomas Winkler
Thomas Winkler, George Banis, and Ryan Huiszoon were recognized with awards at the AVS 63rd International Symposium in Nashville, TN. November 14, 2016.
Pradeep Rajasekaran
Rajasekaran specializes in the fabrication of electrochemical devices. August 5, 2016.
Denise Denton
On June 3, 2016 more than 175 mid-career STEM faculty and other academic leaders from across the country met in Madison, Wisc.
Thomas Winkler
Thomas Winkler won the first place in the 2016 Dean's Doctoral Research Award Competition. May 16, 2016.
Reza Ghodssi
Reza Ghodssi and Gary Rubloff will be two of the key speakers at the conference May 22-25, 2016 in Washington, D.C. April 28, 2016.
Hyun Jung
Hyun Jung awarded Distinguished Teaching Assistant Award on May 18, 2016.